jump to navigation

Are you sure? February 21, 2009

Posted by Melissa Quintanilha in delightful.
trackback

Users usually find it really annoying to have to say they are sure when deleting an item, for instance. Some authors argue that we can totally remove this confirmation dialog and let the user ctrl+z if a mistake is done.

Netflix does it in a very elegant way.
If you want to delete a movie from your cue, you can just do it without having to say you’re sure. That row, instead of disappearing immediately, turns to gray and provides an “undo” link in the same place where the “x” for deleting used to be. Another delighful UX!

Before deletion:
before

After:after

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: