jump to navigation

Are you sure? February 21, 2009

Posted by Melissa Quintanilha in delightful.
add a comment

Users usually find it really annoying to have to say they are sure when deleting an item, for instance. Some authors argue that we can totally remove this confirmation dialog and let the user ctrl+z if a mistake is done.

Netflix does it in a very elegant way.
If you want to delete a movie from your cue, you can just do it without having to say you’re sure. That row, instead of disappearing immediately, turns to gray and provides an “undo” link in the same place where the “x” for deleting used to be. Another delighful UX!

Before deletion:
before

After:after

Advertisements

Google me, Google me not February 9, 2009

Posted by Melissa Quintanilha in Uncategorized.
1 comment so far

Google was once again smart enough to recognize that people may type one less “o” or a few extra ones. But a few of the gooooogle URLs were already taken. Check it out:

Ok, I guess that’s enough.
You get the point 🙂